About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2016 Glenn Robinson Award

Marietta's Jon VanderWal accepts the 2015 Jack Bennett award at the CollegeInsider.com Award's Banquet on April 3 in Indianapolis.

April 4, 2016


HOUSTON, TX -- Christopher Newport's John Krikorian is the recipient of the 2016 Glenn Robinson division III National Coach of the Year.

Krikorian led his team to the first Final Four appearance in the school's 49-year hisory and established a new record for wins in a season, finishing 30-2 overall

The winningest coach in Division III history, Robinson won his 900th game on Jan. 9, 2016. He’s the second Division III coach to spend 1,000 games on the sidelines. He’s directed the Diplomats to 23 NCAA tournament appearances, 42 tournament victories, 16 trips to the Sweet 16 and Final Four visits in 1979, 1991, 1996, 2000 and 2009.


John Baron Gwynedd Mercy
Jim Bechtel SUNY-Canton
Jamie Benton Johnson and Wales
Stephen Brennan Babson
Marc Brown New Jersey City
Keith Bunkenburg Benedictine
Tom Curle Plattsburgh State
Mike DeWitt Ohio Wesleyan
Dan Engelstad Southern Vermont
Zach Filzen Lancaster Bible
Grey Giovanine Augustana
Gary Grzesk St. Norbert
Sam Hargraves Alma
John Krikorian Christopher Newport
Matt Logie Whitworth
Frank Marcinek Susquehanna
Greg Mitchell Hope
Bob Sheldon Tufts
John Tauer St. Thomas
Jon VanderWal Marietta


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.