About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2014 Glenn Robinson Award

April 4, 2014


DALLAS, TX -- Brockport State's Greg Dunne is the recipient of the 2014 Glenn Robinson award, presented annually to the top DIvision III coach in college basketball.

Dunne led the Golden Eagles to a 24-4 record in 2013-14 winning the Wendy's College Classic, Medaille College Holiday Classic and the State University of New York Athletic Conference (SUNYAC) regular season and tournament titles. He led the Golden Eagles to a nine-win improvement from the previous season and coached the all-time career scoring leader at Brockport as senior John Ivy set the new standard for scoring with 1,683 points. In each of Dunne's seven seasons, at least one Golden Eagle player has been selected to the All-SUNYAC team as a First-Team honoree.

The award is named after the longtime Franklin & Marshall coach, Robinson has over 800 wins and is currently twelfth on the all-time wins list. He has took Franklin & Marshall to NCAA Division III tournament 22 times and guided the Diplomats to the Division III Final Four in 1979, 1991, 1996, 2000 and 2009.


Terry Butterfield Texas-Dallas
Jeff Charney SUNY Purchase
Greg Dunne Brockport State
Gary Grzesk St. Norbert
David Hixon Amherst
Jerry Kobasa Wesley
Gerry Matthews Richard Stockton
Pat Miller UW-Whitewater
Mitch Oliver Albertus Magnus
Alan Seretti Dickinson
Rod Wood Mary Washington
Jason Zimmerman Emory


Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.