About the Award
Past Recipients
Award Committee
Contact Us


2017 Glenn Robinson Award

April 4, 2017


PHOENIX, AZ -- Williams College’s Kevin App is the recipient of the 2017 Glenn Robinsin award. The award is presented annually to the top Division III coach in America.

App steered Williams College deep into the NCAA Division III national tournament to earn the honor given annually to the top coach at that level. 

App, who took over prior to the 2014-15 season, was previously an assistant at Army West Point under Zach Spiker, who is now the head coach at Drexel. He and Spiker helped to lead Army to its first winning record in 28 seasons.

“The former Division I assistant coach is working his way back to the top,” said CollegeInsider.com’s Angela Lento. “He will be a DI head coach in the future.”

Williams had a 23-9 record this season before bowing out to Augustana (Ill.) in the DIII national semifinalsl

The winningest coach in Division III history, Robinson won his 900th game on Jan. 9, 2016. He’s the second Division III coach to spend 1,000 games on the sidelines. He’s directed the Diplomats to 23 NCAA tournament appearances, 42 tournament victories, 16 trips to the Sweet 16 and Final Four visits in 1979, 1991, 1996, 2000 and 2009.



















Contact Us
Gene Bartow Award
Jack Bennett Award
Lefty Driesell Award
Hugh Durham Award
Clarence Gaines Award
Joe B. Hall Award
Lou Henson Award
Ben Jobe Award
Kyle Macy Award
John McLendon Award
Don Meyer Award
Lute Olson Award
Jim Phelan Award
Skip Prosser Award
Glenn Robinson Award
Riley Wallace Award
Kay Yow Award
More Honors
All-Conference Honors
All-Decade Team
Mid-Major All Decade
Copyright © 2015 CollegeInsider.com.
All rights reserved.